Six Sigma Black Belt Certification in India

Program Overview

The Six Sigma Black Belt Certification program provides participants the skills and knowledge they need for exceptional leadership of business improvement projects. The participants immediately apply concepts and tools taught in the training to their real-time improvement projects.

Program Participants

Department Managers, Project Leaders, Senior officers and anyone who desires an understanding of Six Sigma Principles and skills. They are employees at all levels who serve as high performing team members on Black Belt Project teams. They need to be willing to use statistical tools to apply Six Sigma.
  • The DMAIC model for process improvement and
  • Statistical tools and techniques to make fact based decisions.
The program focuses on the DMAIC Model for process improvement and the relevant usage statistical and graphical tools within that model. The DMAIC model is a systematic method for analyzing and improving business processes. It consists of five phases:
  • Define
  • Measure
  • Analyze
  • Improve
  • Control
15 days spread over a period of 3 months (i.e. 5 days x 3 months).